The Winston Award

Eileen Emerson, (left) 2015 Winston Award Recipient 

Chantel Mer, (right) VFRW Member 

Lynn Kellan (left) 2013 recipient of the Susan Wiggs Award.

Cathy Pritchard (right) 2013 recipient of the Winston Award.

What is the Winston Award?

In 2002, the Valley Forge Romance Writers Board of Directors created an award to recognize those members who have tirelessly worked for the betterment of the chapter.  The first recipient and namesake of The Winston award was Lois Winston, a long-time VFRW member whose tremendous efforts and dedication to the chapter were invaluable to its growth, vitality, and tenacity.

Since then, VFRW has been fortunate to have members continue in Lois Winston’s footsteps, giving of their time and talents for the advancement of the chapter.


The Winston Award Recipients:

2019: Jill Sardella & Jo Stout
2015: Eileen Emerson
2013: Cathy Pritchard
2011: Kate Welsh
2010: Judi Fennell
2006: April Fusek
2005: Steph Mowery
2004: Sharyn Cerniglia
2002: Lois Winston